Close this search box.

Unavoidable Stages of Competence

Unavoidable Stages of Competence

When I was young, stupid, and wondering when I would understand life, I often turned to Zig Ziglar for a road map. 

Zig’s Stages of Competence was what I needed:

1) Stage One is where we begin. We are “Unconscious Incompetent.” We don’t know what we don’t know.

2) Stage Two is called “Conscious Incompetent.” I spent a lot of time there. I used to say, “I have no idea what I’m doing – but at least I admit it.”

3) Stage Three is “Unconscious Competent.” People who have no idea how good they are. 

4) Stage Four is “Conscious Competent.” That is your goal. To know what you are doing – and OWN it! 

Most people continue to another level that some call “Conscious Competence.” The ability to recognize and develop Unconscious Competence in others.

You will become who you were meant to be when you learn how to get there, do the work, and recognize your achievement.

Join Daily Boost Premium

Download your Perfect Week Planner

Schedule Your 60-Minute Coaching Session

Join our Facebook Group